Overcoming it all

Well this past weekend I snuck in and out of Ottawa.  I can’t believe that I lived there.  I spent over 30 years there and when I went back I couldn’t believe the negativity.  It was everywhere and just about on everyone.  I am so glad to be home.  I have to connection to the city, only the memories.  It is just another city in the world that I know how to get around in. 
 
I have learned that I am not the same person I was.  I am so far removed from Ottawa and how that part of the world works.  I have faced those demons and I have moved on.  I am thankful there are still quiet calm places in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Overcoming it all

  1. Jen says:

    I think over time … that negativity becomes worse in larger the cities. Or maybe its just that with the economy, time of year, or whatever the reason negativity it worse then normal. Its sad really. Glad youre home safe and sound 🙂

  2. Kar says:

    Guess who…. lol… yes I am back. I don\’t know how regularly or if I will ever have anything to say. But I am back.and as always. I love you sweet John

  3. marion says:

    I\’m so glad you are where you are too John. I always enjoy seeing your blog, messages updates and of course photos. God bless you and Kari. How wonderful I thing that you two got to find each other.*smiles.cheer:)mnm

  4. marion says:

    LOL *think.

Leave a comment